Release Blitz~ Burning for Autumn by Freya Barker

Title: Burning For Autumn (On Call Series #1)
Author: Freya Barker
Genre: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: January 8, 2019
Cover Designer: Freya Barker
Hosted by: Buoni Amici Press, LLC.

When Autumn McCoy accepted a temporary work contract in Durango, she thought it would be a safe way to add some spark to her existence. She may be getting more than she bargained for when she finds herself the target of impending danger.The outspoken forty-two-year-old isn’t prepared for that spark to ignite flames threatening to engulf every aspect of her life.

Buried under the weight of responsibilities, all interim Chief of Police, Keith Blackfoot, wants is to get back to good old-fashioned detecting. He gets his chance when an encounter with a feisty redhead

seems to incite a wave of arson cases. Although a visit from friend and firefighter, Roman “Chief” Proudfit, provides some direction, he’s left to battle an invisible menace fueling fires that could leave his town—and his heart—in ashes.

Kindle Unlimited




On reading the forward of the book,I was intrigued to find that this new series is,I guess a cross-over type,as in it features character(s) that have appeared elsewhere,(Operation Alpha)but have been shared as it were with the author who creates this story (Freya Barker).
The book blurb gives enough detail to hook the reader in,and in my case,as I’ve read Freya’s previous books,I was excited to read more about Keith Blackfoot,as he’s been around in more than one of them.

I really enjoyed this whole story,as I’ve said before in a previous review,I like that her character’s are further on in years(30’s/40’s),we get a DUAL POV,recurring characters pop up,which is another plus for me,the relationship between Autumn and Keith builds gradually,both shy of commitment due to each of their pasts,there was a slow burn and not a quick get together. Alongside of that there is a bit of drama,and mystery that ultimately has a connection to Autumn’s arrival in Durango which made it an enjoyable story that I will read again,and I hope there will be more to come.




Freya Barker inspires with her stories about ‘real’ people, perhaps less than perfect, each struggling to find their own slice of happy.

She is the author of the Cedar Tree and Portland, ME Series, the Northern Lights Collection and the Rock Point Series. She is also co-author of the SnapShot Series.

To see Freya’s complete backlist, or to find out what is coming down the pipe, visit




a Rafflecopter giveaway



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s